

LAGOS: 29th February 2024

LAFARGE AFRICA PLC – NOTICE OF BOARD CHANGES

We hereby notify The Nigerian Exchange Limited and the investing public of the resignation of Mr. Rajesh Surana as a Non-Executive Director of Lafarge Africa Plc ("the Company") with effect from the 26th February 2024. Mr. Surana was appointed to the Board on 27th April 2023 and served as a Non-Executive Director of the Company until his resignation.

We would like to thank Mr. Surana for his contributions on the Board and wish him well in his future endeavors.

Further to Mr. Surana's resignation, the Board of Lafarge Africa Plc has appointed Mr. Grant Earnshaw as a Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from the 27th February 2024.

Mr. Earnshaw is a qualified Civil Engineer from Peterborough Technical College, he completed his postgraduate studies in Business Administration from Edinburgh Business School and completed the International Executive Program in Management and Strategy at INSEAD.

Mr. Earnshaw has held several roles within Holcim Group across ready-mix concrete, aggregates and cement in the United Kingdom, Switzerland, France and the Middle East and Africa over the last 25 years. Mr. Earnshaw has been pivotal to accelerating sustainable performance in Middle East & North Africa since 2016.

FOR: LAFARGE AFRICA PLC

Adewunmi Alode Legal Director & Company Secretary



LAFARGE AFRICA PLC. (RC 1858) TAX IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (TIN): 01057508-001

27B, Gerrard Road, Ikoyi, Lagos. Telephone: +234 (1) 2713990. Www.lafarge.com.ng

DIRECTORS: Mr. Adebode Adefioye - (Chairman), Mr. Lolu Alade-Akinyemi - Group Managing Director/CEO, Mrs. Elenda Giwa-Amu - Director, Mrs. Adenike Ogunlesi - Director, Mrs. Karine Uzan Mercie – Director (French), Mr. Gbenga Oyebode, MFR– Director, Mrs. Oyinkan Adewale, FCA – Director, Mr. Kaspar Theiler – Director (Swiss), Mr. Rajesh Surana – Director (Indian), Mr. Khaled El Dokani – Director (Egyptian), Mrs. Claudia Albertini – Director (Italian)